DELETE an alert (see DELETE Share)
You cannot directly delete an alert. You can delete your share object on it, which will disable it for your account. This will delete the alert once all shares have been deleted.
If you want to totally delete an alert, for example if you have a limited number of alerts and want to create a new one, you need to delete all shares to this alert. Once the last share of an alert is deleted, the alert gets deleted.